skip to content

Event

Do More With Less: Stretch Your Dollar Using Financial Best Practices

Thursday, October 19, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm  ET
Webinar
$50.00

Register

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

Regulatory burdens are increasing. The amount of overhead allowed on government contracts is shrinking. Donors are obsessing about overhead expenses. Pressure is mounting from all stakeholders to accomplish more with less money. Is doing more with less even possible? It can be with financial best practices designed to help you manage money effectively and efficiently and get the most out of your financial resources. In this ninety minute webinar, CliftonLarsonAllen Senior Consultant Paul Konigstein will introduce three critical types of financial best practices—internal controls, budget creation and monitoring, and financial reporting--and describe how to tailor them to your organization. There will be opportunities to ask questions about adapting the concepts to your nonprofit’s situation.

Outcomes:

Unlock the power of best practices by learning to:

  • Create effective internal control procedures in organizations of any size
  • Create timely, accurate budgets and use them to benchmark performance
  • Close the books and understand why closing is critical for timely, accurate financial reporting
  • Design financial reports that your Board and staff want to engage with to boost financial performance

Intended audience:

  • Executive Directors
  • Development Directors and Officers
  • Program Officers
  • Board Members and Trustees
Paul K Headshot

Paul Konigstein is a senior consultant at CliftonLarsonAllen, a professional services firm delivering integrated advisory, outsourcing, and public accounting capabilities, where he helps nonprofits master finance and accounting. Prior to joining CLA five years ago, Paul served as a controller and Chief Financial Officer at arts, culture, education, and international development not for profits including the Metropolitan Opera, the New York Hall of Science, Helen Keller International, ArtsConnection, and the American Montessori Society.

Paul is also chair of the Bridgespan NY nonprofit CFO Group, co-chair of the Financial Executives Networking Group not for profit special interest group, and treasurer of Reaching for the Arts. In addition, he blogs for BoardAssist.org and tweets @PaulKonigstein. He holds an MBA in finance from New York University and a BS in marketing from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

CFRE_small_Logo
Register

Training Event Calendar