skip to content

Event

Visual Storytelling Strategies & Design for Nonprofits

Thursday, September 28, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm  ET
Webinar
$50.00

Register

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

What is your story and how do you effectively communicate it to your donors, board members, and volunteers? Learn how to widen your campaign’s reach by crafting a compelling story and communicating it via a range of visual storytelling methods. Case studies will include Gopika’s work with the ACLU, President Obama’s Promise Neighborhood Initiative, and a campaign addressing the opioid crisis. She will also discuss how to develop a project roadmap using a provided template, and tactics for communicating your story via a range of visual media including animated videos, infographics and microsites.

 

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Identify the role of design and its power to tell a compelling story
  • Create a journey map to craft a public-facing story
  • Form a project roadmap using a phased approach
  • Promote your cause using infographics, social media and digital campaigns

 

Intended audience:

  • Executive Directors and Nonprofit Leadership (e.g. board of directors)
  • Directors of Marketing and Communication  
  • Internal design teams focused on high-stakes projects

 

gopika-bio-pic

 Gopika Prabhu is the Founder and Creative Director at Elefint, a women owned and operated design studio in San Francisco. Gopika works with nonprofits, social enterprise and foundations on challenges related to education, energy, civic engagement, health, financial inclusion and women's equity. A hands-on creative, Gopika collaborates with multidisciplinary creative teams including designers, strategists, engineers and writers and has helped leading brands including the ACLU, Black Girls Code, Ocean Conservancy and Clinton Global Initiative achieve their growth and communications goals. She is the inspiration behind Desgnit, an event series benefiting nonprofits and designers. Her work has been featured in Fast Company, GOOD Magazine, Wired Italy, and Design Like You Give a Damn. Reach out: gopika@elefint.com |  @elefint  |  instagram.com/desgnitarchive

CFRE_small_Logo
Register

Training Event Calendar